Don’t Have Kids

If you’re anything like me, you often get caught up on Instagram feeds full of chubby armed, toothless, beautiful babies…turn back it’s a TRAP!

wp-1488351343704.gif

Okay, so they’re cute when they’re not yours, but as a teacher, consistently seeing children who are dying for:

  • love
  • attention
  • friends
  • confidence
  • to feel good

I literally don’t suggest having kids. If you are not ready to give all of yourself to make someone happy, healthy, and strong, DON’T. There are a lot of ways to NOT get pregnant/get anyone else pregnant. Don’t create a person and not actually treat them right.

I wasn’t raised by my parents because when I was born, they were not ready to raise me. I mean I turned out pretty great and all, but I wouldn’t subject a person toΒ my upbringing. My grandma is easily one of the most amazing people ever created, but she had already raised 2 generations when I was born. (Yes she’s my GREAT-grandma). I wouldn’t have subjected herΒ to raising a child at 60 years old either!

wp-1488350454469.gif
Isn’t this the cutest!!

Okay, I’m kidding, KINDA. Kids can be great, if you actually WANT them. All the good vibes to any parents reading this, who know they go hard for their babies. (Us teachers appreciate you).

 

22 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL this is a comical way of providing some good advice. What grade do you teach? I taught kindergarten before I moved abroad. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      Thanks! I’m glad I could make you chuckle. This is my first year teaching high-school, I taught middle school for few years before and I’ve seen so many kids that just need more love. Idk how you did it with kindergarten, they’re adorable… But that energy level is way too much for me lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kemkem says:

    Haha! Preach on! I don’t have kids by choice :-). I take joy in my nephews and nieces but always knew they were not for me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      Lol I say that all the time, “I don’t have kids ON PURPOSE” lol I’m glad you figured out is not for you! I think a lot of people feel pressured to have children, as if there aren’t enough in the world to take care of already.

      Like

  3. Having children should definitely be a choice two adults make when they can properly provide, care for and love the human they birth. I definitely plan to have children when I am married.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      I agree whole heartedly! I’ve also been told there’s, “no right time” to have kids, but at least trying to be as prepared as possible is so important!

      Like

  4. Mimi Green says:

    I go so hard for my kids. I thought that is what all parents did. I learned otherwise when my son’s teacher gave us an award for being incredible parents. These cute kids turn into not always cute kids and its a tough job.

    Thanks for all that you do as a teacher, you are appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      I’m glad you are so incredible for them! They will be all the better for it!

      Like

  5. Girl! If I would’ve read this when I was 18 smh lol. Love the voice when you write!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      Thank you so much! 😊 lol my baby sister was born when I was 16…more birth control than I could’ve ever asked for lol I learned that I could wait a while

      Liked by 1 person

  6. You have to go hard for your munchkins! lol My Mother used to always say, don’t have baby if you’re not ready to raise baby! It’s a full time job and they are so adorable! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      It’s more than a full time job! You get to leave work sometime, kids are a minimum 18yr commitment! 24/7! I do believe that the work you put in shows in how amazing of a person you help develop that adorable baby into… But it’s work work work work work

      Like

  7. Jonna says:

    I dont have kids either, but if I was to have one, I would go hard. Its kinda sad that so many people who truly desire to have kids aren’t able to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      It is sad, but I truly wish more people are interested in adoption. My husband and I do plan to adopt a child, once we really get to baby time anyway. Neither one of us were raised by our biological parents, that didn’t matter though. That was even part of what made me realize he was the one, having the desire to adopt.

      Like

  8. Ha, I have two kids and I still tell people don’t have kids if they are not ready and willing to be all in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sensaishanal says:

      Lol so many of my mom friends say the same thing! I don’t think I am yet lol and I’m so glad to have a warning

      Like

  9. kwpierson says:

    I agree that you need to be fully ready but there isn’t a perfect time. I just feel like there are better times than not.

    Like

  10. thestyleperk says:

    Yes, so true! You should definitely not have children if you’re not ready to fully commit to raising them and providing them with the love and care and attention that they need.

    Like

  11. This is so true. There are too many unwanted kids out here today.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. cleverlychanging says:

    You are absolutely correct. Parenting is an all or none time of job. You can’t only love your kid a little bit and think that attitude is going grow a positive person.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. LaQuisha Hall says:

    LISTEN LINDA… LOL! You ain’t gotta tell me twice! My hubby and I have been on the same page for years: team no kids, lol.

    Like

  14. Katherine G says:

    I totally understand where you are coming from. I am a mom and I love my kids to death. I also work with kids in an afterschool program and see what you see every day. They have the name brand clothes but really have no love or attention and they are starving for it. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Feel Free to tell me your thoughts!

